Good Morning God!

GoodMorningbutterflyonlantanareblogged from: http://www.thrivingnow.com/eft-tip-06-good-morning-god/

Top of the Head: “Good Morning, God.”
Eyebrow: “Thank you for loving me all through the night.”
Side of the Eye: “Thank you for waking me this morning and letting me feel your presence.”
Under the Eye: “Would you show me in little ways, all through the day, how much you love me?”
Under the Nose: “Please help me to be open to joy and gratitude today.”
Chin: “Thank you for this body, God.”
Collarbone: “I am so grateful for its health and strength.”
Under the Arm: “My right leg <or whatever body part> is trying to tell me something.”

Top of the Head: “But I’m having trouble understanding.”
Eyebrow: “Could you give me insights into what would be most helpful for it?”
Side of the Eye: “I know you gave my body great intelligence.”
Under the Eye: “Please help me trust that and be open to it.”
Under the Nose: “Please help me to see the wonder in today.”
Chin: “I’d like to feel safe and playful today.”
Collarbone: “Thank you, God, for this wonderful world.”
Under the Arm: “Thank you, God, for this wonderful life.”
Top of the Head: “Good morning, God.”

‎”If you are thinking 1 year ahead, plant seeds. If you are thinking 10 years ahead, plant a tree. If you are thinking 100 years ahead, educate the people.” ~Chinese Emperor Kuan Tsu (5th century BC)

Leave a comment