I Found Life Was Full of Joy…

I Found Life Was Full of Joy by Carolyn

I Found Life Was Full of Joy…

…when lived with an open heart and hands
…in a child’s playful laughter
…in a lover’s warm and welcoming arms and kiss
…in fields of wildflowers by a mountain stream
…under a night’s full moon
…when I asked for less and enjoyed what I had more
…when I believed the best and stopped thinking the worst
…in the sweet company of family and friends
…when I knew someone needed me and I needed them
…when I respected my own soul and its needs
…in the places my eyes feasted on beauty when I stopped to celebrate them
…when I gave without demanding to be given in return
…when I enjoyed what came, accepted what I lost, and…treasured everything that touched me…

I Found Life Was Full of Joy

One thought on “I Found Life Was Full of Joy…

Leave a Reply

